2020 Facts for Citizens PDF

Facts for Citizens contains contact information for Washington County’s federal, state and local elected officials.  The familiar printed version that was distributed through local libraries, municipal and school district offices is no longer available. That pamphlet can now be printed by following the instructions below.  The 2020 Facts for Citizens is generously funded by League of Women Voters Education Fund.

Following are links to PDF versions of the 10 Facts for Citizens editions.  To print a copy:

  • Choose the edition you want
  • Click the link
  • There are two pages. One page contains School District, Municipal, and Voter Information facts. The other page contains Federal, State and County facts. Set printer properties for legal paper (8.5 X 14) and landscape orientation.

Avella Area School District (Cross Creek Township, Hopewell Township, Independence Township, West MiddletownBorough)

Bethlehem-Center School District(Beallsville Borough, Centerville  Borough,  Deemston Borough, East Bethlehem Township, Marianna Borough, West Bethlehem Township)

Bentworth School District (Bentleyville Borough, Cokeburg Borough, Ellsworth Borough, North Bethlehem Township, Somerset Township)

Burgettstown  School District(Burgettstown Borough, Smith Township, Hanover Township, Jefferson Township) 

California Area School District (Allenport Borough, California Borough, Coal Center Borough, Elco Borough, Long Branch Borough, Roscoe Borough, West Brownsville Borough)

Canon-McMillan School District (Canonsburg Borough, Cecil Township, North Strabane Township)

Charleroi Area School District (Charleroi Borough, Dunlevy Borough, Fallowfield Township, North Charleroi Borough, Speers Borough, Stockdale Borough, Twilight Borough)

Chartiers-Houston School District (Chartiers Township, Houston Borough)

Fort Cherry School District (McDonald Borough, Midway Borough, Mt. Pleasant Township, Robinson Township)

McGuffey School District (Blaine Township, Buffalo Township, Claysville Borough, Donegal Township, Green Hills Borough, East Finley Township, Morris Township, South Franklin Township, West Finley Township )

Peters Township School District

Ringgold School District (Carroll Township, Donora Borough, Finleyville Borough, Monongahela City, New Eagle Borough, Nottingham Township, Union Township)

Trinity Area School District (Amwell Township, Canton Township, North Franklin Township, South Strabane Township)

Washington School District (East Washington Borough, Washington City)